Reach out to us for any questions:

S.W.A.T

Theta Class

Spring 2013

Name: Vedant Sarda
Brother Name/Number: Hellhound 100
Date of Birth: 12/14/92
Major: 

​Interests/Hobbies: Music, Weightlifting, Computers, Basketball

Bio

I was born in Pune, India and was brought up in Nagpur. Transferred to Rutgers in fall 2012 crossed spring 2013. My major is Mechanical Engineering but I eventually want to start up my own company some day and make it big. My dream is to become a billionaire and have my own jet. I like playing basketball, played for my high school team. I’ve won 4 national championships in Tae -Kwon –Do from my 4th to 7th grade. I like watching soccer and I follow Manchester United. My family is the most important thing to me and I live my life by the quote- “If you want something, go get it period.”

Name: Hait Leuva

Brother Name/Number: P.U.L.S.E 43
Date of Birth: 3/22/94
Major: Economics / Physics 

Interests/Hobbies: Music, Cooking, Politics, DJ, Rock Climbing, Playing Guitar
Bio

I was born in Ahmadabad, India and moved to Parsippany, NJ when I was three years old. I moved around a lot in Parsippany, attending seven different schools before I graduated high school. I like rock climbing, and playing soccer. I want to double major in Economics and Physics. One day I want to be a successful lawyer. Most of my family is full of doctors but I always wanted to be a lawyer. I did not really know what I was looking for in college until I found it at INΔ. I hope that one day I can make a difference in peoples’ lives through pro bono work.

Name: Akshay Patel

Brother Name/Number: Sherlock 34
Date of Birth: 6/5/94
Major: Pharmacy  

Interests/Hobbies: Gym, Xbox
Bio

I was born in Piscataway, nj, but soon moved to Kingston, ny. I lived there for a couple of years before moving to Bringantine, an Island off of Atlantic City. After living there for a few years, I had to leave my friends because I was moving to old bridge, nj. Since the 3rd grade, I've lived in old bridge, moving once in 5th grade to the house I live in now. Since junior year of high school, I've wanted to become a pharmacist. That is why I applied to and am attending the pharmacy school at Rutgers. After 6 years when I graduate, I would like to go into industry and work on either discovery of new drugs or the business aspect of industry.

Name: Madan Kumar
Brother Name/Number: Vortex 01.3
Date of Birth: 10/21/92
Major: Computer Science
Minor: Economics
Interests/Hobbies: Basketball, Technology, Football, Film, Television, Reading

Bio

I was born in Chennai, India and moved here at a young age. Growing up I lived in Old Bridge, Edison and finally South Brunswick. Growing up in South Brunswick I made lifelong friends and connections that I will always cherish. I love watching the Nets and Buccaneers, and I also enjoy reading fantasy and science fiction books. I have a keen interest in technology and hope to one day get an M.B.A. as well. I love trying new things and meeting new people. I came into college with no notion of joining Greek life but after rushing I saw a brotherhood that was worth pursuing in Iota Nu Delta. Ultimately I hope to graduate Rutgers leaving behind a legacy that I can be proud of.